Help with Gforce256 and NT 4.0

I have just started the process of obtaining MCSE certification, and just istalled NT 4. 0 on my one system to help study. So i'm new to the NT world but not so green to computers. I'm trying to get my Guillemot 3D Prophet SDRAM to install with no luck.

Windows Hardware 9627 This topic was started by ,

data/avatar/default/avatar29.webp

3 Posts
Location -
Joined 2000-02-26
I have just started the process of obtaining MCSE certification, and just istalled NT 4.0 on my one system to help study. So i'm new to the NT world but not so green to computers. I'm trying to get my Guillemot 3D Prophet SDRAM to install with no luck. I'm using the latest Guillemot drivers from their site. The install seems to go ok but upon reboot it boots to a blank screen. I installed Service Pack 5 and still no luck. Could someone point me in the right direction? What am I missing to get this to work? Thanks for your time.

Participate on our website and join the conversation

You have already an account on our website? Use the link below to login.
Login
Create a new user account. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds.
Register
This topic is archived. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast.

Responses to this topic

data/avatar/default/avatar25.webp

1297 Posts
Location -
Joined 1999-07-16
tell us more about your system everything

3 Posts
Location -
Joined 2000-02-26
OP
Thanks for the timely reply. I have a

PII 350
128MB PC100 RAM
Abit BX6 Rev.2 BX 440 Chipset (Latest Bios)
Guillemot 3D Prophet AGP SDRAM
Creative Ensoniq Audio PCI
Echo Audio Gina Audio Card
D Link DE 528 Ethernet adapter
Pixie 19" Monitor
Yamaha CD RW 2216

I set up a Multi OS system with Parition Magic Only two active Partitions now, one with 98SE and one with NT4.0 workstation. Although I believe I will have to put NT Server on too to do all the lessons required for MCSE.